Summary of Learning!

This semester has gone by so fast!  I feel like it was yesterday that Christmas break was ending and I was about to start my last semester for my undergrad degree.  This class has taught me so much about #EdTech and I have grown as an educator.

I used StoryJumper for my Summary of Learning which is a online program where you can create your own storybook!  So I did the ABC’s of Tech!  Yes, I thought of something for each letter!  StoryJumper is free and really easy to use.  You can use text, pictures that they have, upload pictures, and you can even narrate your own story!  This is my story that you can check out!

ecmp2ee

That is a page from the book I created!  There is an app or concept I’ve learned from the class.  The text is a brief description and then with each page I did a narration as well!  It was a lot of work but I’m pleased with the final product.  I can’t wait to see what everyone else did!

8 thoughts on “Summary of Learning!

    • Thank you so much! I think students would really enjoy this. Perhaps if students don’t like presenting they could instead do somethong like this. StoryJumper could be used for all grades as well!

    • Thank you so much Randi, your comment means a lot! You’ve been with me since orientation our first year of university and you’ve seen me grow from the person I was in ECMP355 to the person I’ve become in ECMP455! We both have come such a long way in four years!

      • I also wanted to add here, I really hope you keep up with your blog as an educator, as I think it’s such a good way for all of us to reflect on our lessons!

        Man this is it! You’ve done it and I cannot wait to see the amazing educator you will be! You are such an amazing and kind person, something I know your students will love (as well as your enthusiasm for math!) and will incorporate into their own person. You are going to have a powerful impact in education and I am so privileged to be a part of your journey. ❤

Leave a Reply

