6.4 (The Last Section!)

Well this is an exciting blog post for me to make.  This is the last section of my online unit!  I’ve put a lot of work into this unit and I’m proud that it’s almost done.  6.4 is the last section of Unit 6 (Polynomials with a degree less than or equal to 3) and it’s on Modelling Data with a Curve of Best fit.  It is really not that different from 6.3 but instead of only liner regressions, there are are quadratic and cubic regressions as well!  I know, this is very exciting!!

Google Slides is just like a PowerPoint but it is through Google so I can access it anywhere I have internet.  PowerPoint has more options but Google Slides is also convenient to use because it’ll work on every computer with internet.  So, I decided to create my own Google Slides for this section.  I also completed a screencast using a site called Screencast-O-Matic to explain the concept in further detail.

ecmp2ecmp3

Those pictures are from the Google Slides I created!  It took a long time to create because I had to screenshot and edit each individual picture of the graphing calculator but it was worth it because I think it turned out great!  What do people prefer?  Google Slides of PowerPoint?

I’ve talked about Google Surveys a lot during this unit.  I think they are a great tool to use!  I created another Google Survey to check for student understanding for this section.

ecmp2

 

Well that is all there is for 6.4!  There will be one more post about assessments for the end of the unit and that is all she wrote!  I’ve really enjoyed creating this unit for this class because it has taught me a lot about creating online units and how that can work in the classroom!

Leave a Reply

